Skip to content

Chief Executive Women welcomes new members

Chief Executive Women welcomes new members

Chief Executive Women (CEW) is delighted to welcome 117 new members today, bolstering the membership rank to almost 1,000 women leaders. The growth in membership reflects the breadth of talented women in leadership roles in Australia and overseas.

New members include senior executive women representing business, government, and not-for-profit sectors. Notably, in this year’s intake one in five new members were nominated for CEW membership based on their significant impact, reputation and influence within their industry or community.

Chief Executive Women Board member and Membership Committee Chair Nicole Hollows said CEW looks forward to collaborating with new members to support gender equity initiatives and deliver its mission – women leaders enabling women leaders.

CEW has long advocated for women’s representation at every decision-making table around the country. Congratulations to CEW’s newest members, women leaders from a diverse range of sectors from corporate Australia alongside leaders from not-for-profit, the arts and importantly, growth sectors like STEM and health.

“In this year’s intake, CEW is delighted to welcome new members of significant impact and influence in business, the economy, cultural and political environments. These women leaders have made significant and positive impacts to their industry and their community.

We look forward to working in partnership with our new members to advance CEW’s advocacy and thought leadership work, as well as our Scholarships and Leaders Program, to support women in leadership and accelerate Australia’s gender equity agenda,

Hollows said.

Congratulations and welcome to CEW’s newest members.

Fiona Allan Georgina Harrisson Rosemary Sinclair AM
Megan Anwyl Kate Hart Anna Skarbek
Linda Apelt Allison Hill Suzanne Smith
Suzanne Ardagh Sarah Hill Belinda Speirs
Kate Axup Dorothy Hisgrove Maria Stamoulis
Leah Balter Cassandra Hogan Amanda Steele
Keir Barnes Eileen Hoggett Miriam Stiel
Bronwyn Barnes Kate Howitt Vanessa Stoykov
Madeleine Beaumont Katie Hudson Louise Sullivan
Susan Beeston Amanda Hughes Sandra Sully
Jun Bei Liu Olivia Humphrey Nikki Thomas
Corinne Best Jane Hunter Kate Thorley
Jo-Anne Bloch Jane Huxley Monika Tu
Michelle Blum Marie Jackson Jaki Virtue
Melanie Bourke Catriona Jackson Sonja Vodusek
Aimee Buchanan Elizabeth Jameson AM Kylie Walker
Fay Calderone Ronni Kahn AO Jacqui Walshe
Liz Carnabuci Marlene Kanga AO Philippa Watson
Jasmine Chambers Christine Kilpatrick AO Kylie Watson-Wheeler
Julie Cogin Kate Koch Kris Webb
Margaret Cole Tamar Krebs Karen Webb APM
Katie Cooper Alexis Lindsay Catherine West
Martina Crowley Ingrid Maes Liz Westcott
Bernadette Cullinane Ana Marinkovic Liesel Wett OAM
Kate Dee Maree McCabe AM Anna Whitlam
Shelley Dolan Therese McCarthy Hockey Kate Wickett
Susan Donnelly Gai McGrath Carly Wishart
Jacqueline Downes Wendy McMillan Megan Wynne
Frances Drummond Elizabeth McNamara Nareen Young
Lillian Fadel Janet Menzies Jenny Young
Shannon Finch Jo Mikleus Vanessa Zimmerman
Marguerite Fitzgerald Megan Motto
Annika Freyer Jane Murray
Catherine Friday Suzy Nicoletti
Michelle Fyfe APM Kylie O’Connor
Sunita Gloster Clare O’Connor
Christa Gordon Tanya Oziel
Suzie Gough Molly Harriss Olson
Elayne Grace Denice Pitt
Kiera Grant Samantha Read
Rachel Grimes AM Amanda Rischbieth
Jodie Hampshire Susan Rix AM
Eva Hanly Claire Robbs



The winners of the CEW and ANZ Sustainability Scholarship are working to address some of our planet’s most pressing challenges in radically different ways. They are: Brickworks General Manager Operations Emily Antonio I’m Plastic Free Founder Simona Paganetto Coates National Environment and Sustainability Manager Robyn Simpson While their expertise and experience different greatly, they are...
Today we released our seventh annual Chief Executive Women Senior Executive Census which tracks the annual progress of women’s representation in the senior leadership teams of Australia’s top companies. Latest data shows that women remain undeniably underrepresented in leadership teams across Australia’s top businesses and gender parity at the top is still at least half...
This year’s recipient of the ARA Women Leaders in Retail Scholarship Coles Group General Manager, Non-Food Business Unit Debra Galle, prioritises values and behaviours to build supportive, transparent and team-based cultures. Debra is passionate about fast-moving consumer goods (FMCG) retail, a segment that has faced rapidly changing and difficult circumstances due to the COVID-19 pandemic....
Theatre directors, music producers and brand builders, curators and a philanthropic fundraiser are among the recipients of the 2023 Hansen CEW Leaders Program for the Arts Scholarship. Made possible thanks to the generosity of Jane Hansen AO, these scholarships help women leaders looking to take on executive leadership roles within the Arts by supporting them...
The winner of this year’s CEW Chemistry Australia Scholarship is Orica manager of manufacturing technology Kira McGrath. McGrath has extensive experience with ammonia, nitric acid and ammonium nitrate manufacturing processes specific to Orica’s Kooragang Island manufacturing facility, in Newcastle New South Wales. The facility supplies critical products to the mining and infrastructure, agriculture, water supply,...
CEW’s community of women leaders has grown to close to 1,300, with the addition of 209 talented following the latest nomination period. These women come from a diverse range of sectors: from arts and culture to aviation, financial services to engineering. They are all leaders in their fields who bring with them tremendous influence, expertise...
We are delighted to collaborate with Melbourne Business School (MBS)and the Helen Macpherson Smith Trust (HMST) to offer emerging women leaders in Victoria’s not-for-profit and for-purpose sectors the opportunity to complete an Executive MBA. HMST is an independent philanthropic trust established by Helen Macpherson Schutt (née Smith) in 1951 with the aim of benefiting future...
CEW is delighted to announce the recipient of this year’s prestigious Maureen Kerridge CEW Scholarship – Libby Owens, the CEO of Champion Data. With an impressive 20 years of experience in the sports media industry, Libby has made significant contributions to the field and broken barriers throughout her career. Libby’s journey in the sports media...
CEW is thrilled to announce international powerhouse in economics, gender equality and the future of work Saadia Zahidi will be keynote speaker at this year’s CEW Leadership Summit. As Managing Director, World Economic Forum, Centre for the New Economy and Society in Switzerland, Saadia’s teams work with leaders from business, government, civil society and academia...
In an era defined by groundbreaking technological advancements, the CEW-Actuaries Institute Harvard Scholarship emerges as a beacon of empowerment for women seeking to make their mark in the dynamic fields of data science and artificial intelligence (AI). Would you have guessed that first sentence was written by ChatGPT, an AI-powered language model developed by OpenAI?...