Sarah Meredith

Schmidmaier/Mayne Scholarship

Award: CEW Leaders Program

Sarah Meredith is Global Citizen’s Regional Director for Oceania, overseeing the movement’s efforts in Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific since 2016. Sarah has been involved with Global Citizen Festivals in New York, London, Johannesburg and Montreal, and in 2021 was the Producer of Global Citizen Live Sydney.

Sarah has led campaigns that have resulted in more than $1 billion in commitments towards ending extreme poverty, as a result of Global Citizen’s campaign efforts to see an increase to Australia’s foreign aid contribution, further funding to critical water, sanitation and hygiene programs, funding to global health initiatives and the campaign to end polio. 

Kiri Collins

Schmidmaier/Mayne Scholarship

Award: CEW Leaders Program
Kiri is the Head of Built Environment & Infrastructure at Children’s Cancer Institute – the only independent medical research institute in Australia wholly dedicated to curing childhood cancer. In addition to her built environment portfolio, she is also the CCI Redevelopment Project Lead for the delivery of the Minderoo Children’s Comprehensive Cancer Centre due for completion in 2025.

 Driven by a passion for creating world-class research environments and resilient teams to support them, Kiri is dedicated to supporting and nurturing operations subject matter experts through transparency, vulnerability, and accountability.

Káti Jahromi Gapaillard

Schmidmaier/Mayne Scholarship

Award: CEW Leaders Program

Káti Jahromi Gapaillard is a transformative leader in social change and impact with a highly successful track record in the private, public and NGO sectors both locally and internationally. She has shaped strategic direction, driven growth, created engagement with clients, funders, audiences, corporate partners and stakeholders and developed organisations through long term strategic, innovative and sustainable solutions and performance improvement.

Passionate about social impact, she focuses on the human-centred approach and works towards cross sector collaboration, aligning individuals, organisations from the not-for-profit, philanthropic, government and business sectors to jointly address and solve complex social issues. 

Camilla Marshall

Schmidmaier/Mayne Scholarship

Award: CEW Leaders Program

Camilla Marshall is a strategic senior marketing leader with over 13 years experience in the Marketing and Communications industry. She is currently the Head of Marketing at Endeavour Foundation, a for purpose organisation aimed at helping people with disability live their best lives. 

Her move to the not-for-profit industry has been underpinned by a deep desire to utilise her skills and experience in a community orientated organisation with a strong social purpose. Diversity and inclusion for all people is one of Camilla’s core values and is what drives many of her decisions today.

Catherine Peppler CEW 2022 scholar

Catherine Peppler

ANZ & CEW Sustainability Scholarship

Award: Cambridge General Management Program

Catherine Peppler is Head of Safety, Health and Environment for Aurizon, with over 15 years’ experience in driving sustainability solutions in a variety of sectors across Australia, the UK and Europe. Strategy and Action Plan which is targeting solutions to decarbonise Aurizon’s operational emissions.

Catherine is an active ambassador for inclusion and a founding member & previous Co-Chair of Aurizon’s ALLin Network which supports LGBTIQ+ employees. 

Catherine is also a Director on the TrackSafe Board. Catherine will study the General Management programme at Cambridge University

Olivia Tyler CEW 2022 scholar

Olivia Tyler

ANZ & CEW Sustainability Scholarship

Award: Oxford Impact Measurement Program

Olivia Tyler joined Edge Environment in 2021 as its inaugural Managing Director for Australia and New Zealand. Prior to this Olivia spent over 20 years in a range of corporate responsibility, sustainability and risk positions for companies including Westpac, Woolworths and Goodman Fielder. Olivia has degrees in Marine Science and Environmental Engineering, an MBA from the Melbourne Business School, is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and is an advisor and 

non-executive director to a number of social enterprises. Olivia is passionate about creating new ways of doing business by adopting an impact-centred mindset and challenging the accepted norms surrounding profit and purpose. The ANZ Sustainability Scholarship will enable Olivia to study Impact Measurement at Oxford.

Joan Ko CEW 2022 scholar

Joan Ko

ANZ & CEW Sustainability Scholarship

Award: AICD Company Directors Course

Joan Ko is Arup’s Climate & Sustainability Leader in Australasia, responsible for transforming Arup’s capability to meet the challenges of the climate, biodiversity and equity crises. Joan also advises organisations around the world in their journey towards responsible business and purposeful project development. This includes sitting on the governance committees for the Victorian Government Sustainability Fund, and the adaptive reuse agency Working Heritage. Joan has an Executive MBA

and Masters of Engineering for Sustainable Development, as well as qualifications in environmental engineering, change management and dispute resolution. As an ANZ Sustainability Scholarship recipient, Joan will study the AICD Company Directors course in Melbourne.