Skip to content


Program for the night:

Event Program

Guest arrival and pre-event function 6 pm

Formal proceedings begin at 6.30 pm

Formal proceedings end at 9:30 pm

The event will finish at 10:30 pm

Buy a raffle ticket

Chief Executive Women’s famous Annual Dinner Raffle can be bought here

Raffle ticket prices start at $50 per ticket and can be purchased in bundles of up to $350 for seven tickets. The CEW Raffle offers 13 outstanding prizes, which can be found here.

Raffle sales will end at 8pm AEST.

Every ticket sold supports the CEW Scholarships Program and other initiatives that enable CEW’s mission – women leaders enabling women leaders.  

Winners will be announced at the Brisbane CEW Annual Dinner on Friday 2 June 2023. CEW thanks its generous supporters who have contributed prizes for the 2023 Raffle.

We’ve been investing in building the pipeline of women leaders through our scholarships program for more than 30 years. Our scholarships break down common barriers facing women leaders looking to advance their careers, giving them access to some of the world’s leading business schools. Almost 200 women have changed or progressed their career as a result, and credited their success to a CEW scholarship.

Speaker Bios

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz, CEW President

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz was appointed Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director in August 2012 and a Director of Mirvac Board in November 2012.

Prior to this appointment, Susan was Managing Director at LaSalle Investment Management. Susan has also held senior executive positions at MGPA, Macquarie Group and Lend Lease Corporation, working in Australia, the US and Europe.

Susan is the Chair of the Green Building Council of Australia, a Director of the Business Council of Australia, member of the NSW Public Service Commission Advisory Board, President of INSEAD.

Australasian Council and a member of the INSEAD Global Board. Susan holds a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) from the University of Sydney and an MBA (Distinction) from INSEAD (France).

Layne Beachley AO
Keynote Speaker

Layne Beachley AO is regarded as one of the most successful female surfers in history. Her dedication to success sees her as the only surfer, male or female, to claim six consecutive world titles between 1998 and 2003. Layne went on to win a 7th world title in 2006 before retiring from the World Tour in 2008.

Layne is an ambassador for various charities, a passionate environmental campaigner, Chairperson of Surfing Australia and champion of mental wellness.

She recently launched Awake Academy; an online self-empowerment platform awakening people to be more centred, connected and confident.

Performance by The Australian Girls Choir

The Australian Girls Choir has been providing high quality Performing Arts education and wonderful performance opportunities to many thousands of girls from across the country for more than 35 years.

The Australian Girls Choir (AGC) was established in 1984 by Judith Curphey OAM, with 150 girls rehearsing in four classes in the Melbourne suburb of Burwood and Judith as the sole tutor. The appeal of their unique approach to combining dance with choral music meant that it was not long before chapters of the organisation opened in other cities around Australia. Today they are proud to have 6000 girls learning to sing, dance and perform in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.


Platinum Sponsor

BrisbaneAnnual Dinner Sponsors