Skip to content

Bonnie Boezeman AO Leadership in Nursing Scholarship

The need for great leadership in nursing has never been more paramount.  

CEW has partnered with Bonnie Boezeman AO to offer a scholarship for an Australian woman registered nurse to study a Master of Healthcare Leadership at Southern Cross University in 2024. 

About this Scholarship

The engaging, flexible and interactive online Master of Healthcare Leadership course will equip you with the skills to meet the challenges and harness the opportunities of leadership of complex healthcare settings. You will learn management and leadership, clinically applicable and rigorous research skills alongside other healthcare professionals and be taught by highly qualified industry experts. For more information about the course visit Southern Cross University.

The course consists of three years of accelerated part-time study. However, the duration may vary depending on unit availabilities, previous study, or work experience.

Who should apply?

To be eligible to apply, you must meet the minimum selection criteria: 

  • Have successfully completed a minimum 3-year Bachelor qualification, or equivalent, in nursing. 
  • Have a minimum of 5 years’ nursing experience. 
  • Intend to complete the course to further your career and move into a leadership role within the health sector. 
  • Commit to enrol and commence the course in 2024. 
  • Australian citizen or resident. 

Inclusions and Obligations

  • The scholarship covers the course fees.
  • The recipient will be required to write a report about her scholarship experience and may also be asked to speak at CEW events.
  • On completion of the course, the recipient will become a member of the CEW alumni community, CEW Connect Women.

Supported by CEW Founder – Bonnie Boezeman AO

Bonnie has been on over 14 boards, in the fields of funds management, insurance, IT and tech, retail, Defence Housing, Canberra, events, property, media, gaming for govt., public/private & start-ups. Her passion is philanthropy & currently on the Australian Golf Foundation, NSW Corp. Bonnie is an active CEW Member and sponsors a Leadership in Nursing Scholarship through CEW.