CEW members recognised in 2022 Queen’s Birthday Honours

Chief Executive Women congratulates CEW members recognised in the 2022 Queen’s Birthday Honours List:

  • Professor Tanya Monro AC for eminent service to scientific and technological development, to research and innovation.
  • Elizabeth Koff AM for significant service to public health administration and governance.
  • Miriam Silva AM for significant service to the multicultural community of South Australia, and to women.

In addition, three women leaders from the wider CEW Connect community were also recognised:

  • Lieutenant Colonel Kelly Dunne CSC for display of outstanding leadership, professionalism and dedication during the national bushfire emergency and COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Lieutenant Colonel Helen Mammino CSC for outstanding achievement and devotion to duty to lead the 6th Aviation Regiment.
  • Professor Stephanie Watson OAM for service to ophthalmology.

Chief Executive Women CEO Susan Metcalf said it is terrific to see CEW members, along many other women, on the Queen’s Birthday Honours List.

“Congratulations to the CEW members recognised in the Queen’s Birthday Honours for contributions to the community and to Australia.

“Notably CEW members, and many other women, have been recognised for contributions to science and health – vital growth sectors for the future – as well as community.

“CEW is pleased to see strong representation of women on the list,” Metcalf said.

CEW recognises the many women who make significant contributions to our community and economy and extends congratulations to all recognised in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List.